Archive for October, 2012

2012 Individual Artist Award Winners

October 4, 2012

The Jury process for The Santo Foundation 2012 Individual Artist Awards are now completed. This year’s distinguished juror, Miki Garcia, Executive Director of the Santa Barbara Contemporary Arts Forum carefully reviewed each artist’s submission to insure each candidate received her full attention. We would like to thank Ms. Garcia for her expertise, diligence, and serious consideration of all of our candidates.

On behalf of the Board of Directors and the Advisory Committee we wish to congratulate:

Ruben Ochoa
Letha Wilson

who were selected as this years top award winners. Each will receive a $4,000.00 honorarium to be used at the artists’ discretion.

We would also like to congratulate our honorable mention winners:

Devon Dikeou
Renee Gertler
Frank Poor
Margi Weir

We extend our sincere gratitude to every candidate for your time and effort and hope that in the future The Santo Foundation will be of assistance to you.