Archive for October, 2013

2013 Call for Entry Artist Awards

October 11, 2013

The Santo Foundation is pleased to announce the winners of our 2013 Individual Artist Awards.  We send our sincere gratitude for every artist who took the time and energy to apply to our 5th Anniversary International Call for Entry.  This year’s distinguished juror Marilu Knode commented on the high level of quality and diversity of our candidates.  After diligently reviewing every portfolio, three artists will receive the top honors and $5000 to be used at their discretion.

Chinn Wang, Boulder Colorado

Matthew Mazzotta, Canton NY

Elisa Harkins, Los Angeles, CA

In addition Ms. Knode wished to Award Honorable Mention to ten Artists:

Yvonne Buchanan
Kirsten Stolle
Joe Page
Brenda Oelbaum
Madsen Minax
Krishnaraj Chonat
Maria Rebecca Ballestra
Jeffrey Marshall
T. Kelly Mason
Jill Downen

Our first Artist Choose Artist awards selected by Buzz Spector are:
Maria Rebecca Ballestra and Krishnaraj Chonat.