Archive for August, 2016


August 30, 2016

Call For Entry:

$20,000.00 Awarded to Visual Artists:  Three artists will be selected to each receive $5000.00. Five additional awards of $1000.00 each will also be awarded.
DEADLINE: October 31, 2016

The Santo Foundation is pleased to announce Lisa Melandri as Distinguished Juror for the 2016 Individual Artist Awards. Lisa Melandri is Executive Director of The Contemporary Art Museum Saint Louis,

Funds are to be used at the artist’s discretion with no follow up material required. Graduate School candidates are eligible as well as emerging, mid-career and mature artists. All mediums are welcome. This is an International call and all artists are welcome to apply regardless of country, state or residency status. Artists may submit online only through Call for (CaFÉ). Please submit (minimum and maximum) 6 jpegs of original work and a current resume. No artist statements. All mediums of visual art are eligible including audio, video and performance. Limit video segments to 3 minutes. Please do not submit other materials. There is a nominal application fee of $40.00 US. Call for Entry dates: August 25, 2016 through October 31st 2016.
Selected Artists will be announced in December 2016. Please note if you have questions regarding technical aspects of please contact their help desk. Please do not contact the juror. If you have questions that do not involve call-for-entry technical issues contact information can be found on the Santo Foundation website.


2015 Individual Artist Awards Winners

August 30, 2016

The Santo Foundation is pleased to announce the recipients of our 2015 Individual Artist Awards. We send our sincere gratitude and respect to each artist who took the time and energy to apply for our 7th Anniversary Call for Entry. After diligent review of every portfolio submission by Distinguished Juror Xandra Eden, the following exceptional artists have been selected; Three to receive the top honors and $5,000 each, and five artists selected to each receive $1,000. All awards are to be used at the artist’s discretion.

$5,000 Award Winners
Li Ma
Olaniyi Akindiya
Noelle Mason

$1,000 Award Winners
Shanti Grumbine
Charisse Weston
Natalie Ball
Alex Tremino
Linn Meyers